RVC invests in Fund III of the UK company Epidarex Capital.

3 Jan 2019

 

To achieve Vision 2030 of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the role of King Saud University in leveraging its capabilities by investing in knowledge-based companies locally and globally through its investment arm Riyadh Valley Company; RVC announces its participation in Fund III of the UK Epidarex Capital.
Epidarex is a transatlantic early stage investor in under‐ventured markets focusing on highly innovative companies within the Life Sciences & Healthcare industry, which consists of four subsectors: Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology, Medical Devices and IT, Software & Services.
“Epidarex’s management team is very experienced in the venture capital market with strong industry knowledge in the Life Sciences sector” Says Dr. Khalid Alsaleh, CEO of RVC “also Epidarex’s global network includes investment professionals, scientists, industry executives, health practitioners, policy experts, regulatory advisors and business development leaders”.
He also added: “This investment opportunity falls under one of RVC’s main focus technologies in a step to enable RVC building a balanced local and global portfolio that achieves Kind Saud University’s goals and contributes to the enhancement of the economic competitiveness and development of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia”.

شركة وادي الرياض تستثمر في صندوق إبيداركس كابيتال البريطاني

٠٣ يناير ٢٠١٩

 

تحقيقاً لرؤية المملكة 2030 وانطلاقا من دور جامعة الملك سعود في الاستثمار المعرفي محلياً ودولياً من خلال ذراعها الاستثماري شركة وادي الرياض، وبهدف بناء شراكات استراتيجية مع خبراء عالميين، تعلن شركة وادي الرياض عن استثمارها في صندوق إبيداركس كابيتال “Epidarex Capital“ الثالث.
تعد إبيداركس كابيتال البريطانية ضمن أبرز الشركات المتخصصة في مجال الاستثمار الجريء وتتركز استثماراتها في المراحل المبكرة من الشركات الناشئة الأكثر ابتكاراً في مجال علوم الحياة والرعاية الصحية وذلك في أربعة قطاعات فرعية: الصيدلة، التقنية الحيوية، الأدوات والأجهزة الطبية وتقنية المعلومات، والبرمجيات والخدمات.
من جانبه أوضح سعادة الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة وادي الرياض الدكتور خالد الصالح بأن صندوق إبيداركس كابيتال يمتلك شبكة عالمية من مستثمرين مختصين، وعلماء، ومدراء تنفيذيين في القطاع الصحي، وكذلك ممارسين صحيين، ومستشارين قانونيين، وتنفيذيي تطوير الأعمال. كما يتمتع فريق إدارة الشركة بخبرة كبيرة في سوق رأس المال الجريء مع معرفة عميقة في قطاع علوم الحياة والرعاية الصحية.
وأضاف أن هذه الفرصة الاستثمارية تعتبر ضمن نطاق اختصاص استثمارات شركة وادي الرياض في خطوة تمكنها لبناء محفظة متوازنة محلية ودولية وفق استراتيجية استثمارية تحقق أهداف جامعة الملك سعود وتسهم في التطور الاقتصادي للمملكة العربية السعودية.