RVC invests in electric vehicles’ fast charging.

3 Jan 2019

 

To achieve Vision 2030 of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the role of King Saud University in leveraging its capabilities by investing in knowledge-based companies locally and globally through its investment arm Riyadh Valley Company; RVC announces its participation in round C of investment in the Dutch company Fastned.
The company is in the business of selling electricity to its customers/members. The company currently operates 78 stations in the Netherlands with 50kW and 175kW outlets and is also able to provide latest technology with its 350kw outlets.
“Fastned is a unique independent player in the rapidly growing business of fast charging EVs”, says Dr. Khalid Alsaleh, CEO of RVC,” Fastned focuses on the Netherlands and now entering the German and UK market. Fastned is an early mover with several operational and under construction stations in Germany & the Netherlands with a plan to expands in the UK, Belgium and other countries.”

شركة وادي الرياض تستثمر في الشحن الفائق السرعة للسيارات الكهربائية

٠٣ يناير ٢٠١٩

 

تحقيقاً لرؤية المملكة 2030 وانطلاقاً من دور جامعة الملك سعود في الاستثمار المعرفي محلياً ودولياً من خلال ذراعها الاستثماري شركة وادي الرياض، تعلن شركة وادي الرياض عن استثمارها في شركة فاستند “Fastned” الهولندية وذلك من خلال المشاركة في الجولة الاستثمارية الثالثة التي قامت شركة فاستند بالإعلان عنها.
تعد شركة فاستند إحدى الشركات المتخصصة في مجال الشحن الكهربائي فائق السرعة للسيارات الكهربائية من خلال تأسيس محطات الشحن السريع وتشغيلها على الطرق السريعة والمواقع عالية الحركة. وتدير الشركة حالياً 78 محطة في هولندا بمنافذ 50 kW و175 kW، كما أنها قادرة على توفير أحدث التقنيات بمنافذ 350 kW.
من جانبه أوضح سعادة الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة وادي الرياض الدكتور خالد الصالح بأن شركة فاستند تعتبر شركة فريدة من نوعها في مجال الشحن الكهربائي فائق السرعة، الذي يشهد سوقه نمواً كبيراً وسريعاً. كما وتدخل الشركة الآن السوق الألمانية والمملكة المتحدة ولديها محطات قائمة وتحت الإنشاء في هولندا وألمانيا مع خطة للتوسع في المملكة المتحدة وبلجيكا ودول أخرى.